If you plan to complete ranked PvP or Veteran mode Dxun | Forum

• Save this on Delicious
  • Buffer
Topic location: Forum home » General » General Chat
nicole ben
nicole ben Mar 2 '20
When I was building a character initially during the SWTOR beta I was a total MMO novice. Most of my gaming experience was with consoles and thus a lot of decisions I created in those initial few days were made blindly view web , without any context of the items I was actually doing. As a new player, and maybe new to MMO’s generally speaking, you may be feeling just like you boot up SWTOR in my ballet shoes and decide what server you intend to play on. On the surface, it may look like something not worth much thought, but servers will have a sizeable affect on your game experience.

When played for the best of its abilities, Vigilance is one with the top parsing disciplines amongst players. It has a rotation (priority system) that works well for many PvP and group PvE situations. It does require knowledge, practice, and skill as with all other discipline, but is simpler to learn than Focus. It will outperform Focus in any content besides a restricted number of Veteran and Master Mode operation fights who are not AOE friendly (eg Dread Council and Stormcaller/Firebrand) or fights with very frequent target swapping (eg Brontes). Vigilance is roughly on par with Focus in terms of survivability and mobility.

Below can be a description in the stats you will need, arranged as a way of importance. Accuracy is most crucial, then Alacrity, then Critical Rating. Don’t worry excessive about your Mastery, Power, and Endurance. For most on the content hanging around, you'll have more than enough coming from all three stats link . If you plan to perform ranked PvP or Veteran mode Dxun, you might want to pay more attention to these stats.